About Rhizomatic

January 19, 2007 at 1:18 pm 3 comments

This is my first post so I write about rhizomatic my SL-Project:

Rhizomatic is a (art-)project by Maximillian Nakamura which is open to everybody who is interested:

1. We want to think philosophically ** about the conditions, backgrounds and consequences of the digital medium. We are trying to see conturs, silhouetts and lines of a Philosophy of the digital itself and this in the Medium of Second Life.

2. We want to build maps and links to several concepts and ideas like a rhizome (As Deleuze said.)

3. As McLuhan said already 40 years ago ,,the medium is the message” We are seeking for the message of the digital medium.

And finally we want to meet and collaborate with script and code artists in SL, who show us that SL in not a copy of the Reality and this in a artistic way.

I (Maximillan Nakamura) have built a center, where it is possible to meet, discuss and make decisions.

Please leave a comment, when interested! You can also leave a note in the dropbox (inside the building) or IM me. There is also a group I founded.. I hope there wil be soon a few avatars participiating!

—-

** With Background Philosophers like: Nietzsche, Heidegger, Derrida, Saussure, Wittgenstein, Alan Turing, von Neumann, N. Wiener, McLuhan, Lacan, Friedrich Kittler and more.
Sand (183, 13, 151)

Entry filed under: Deleuze, Heidegger, Kittler, McLuhan, Media Philosophy, Media Studies, Philosophy, rhizomatic, second life.

dorkbot in SL! people doing strange things with electricity.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Matt Lee  |  February 1, 2007 at 12:51 pm

    sounds fascinating – my experience in SL is limited, though you can find me there as Razorsmile Hesse – and at the moment I need to update my linux client as it won’t do it automatically and is refusing me entry. my scripting knowledge is next to nothing to be honest, though I have a love of learning things 😉 – I look you up when I log in…

  • 2. Richard Smyth  |  October 1, 2009 at 12:42 am

    You’re a member of the Techno-Grammatologists Collaborative in SL–a group I started. Let’s plan to get together soon. You share many of the same interests in philosophy. I am Abaris Brautigan inworld. Hope to chat with you soon.

  • 3. feather flags antiques  |  August 6, 2013 at 1:56 am

    Your company’s values and culture can be effectively represented by them. Fans are not attending because no one has informed them of the famous Three W’s of advertising.
    It has support for several image file formats like JPEG,
    BMP, PNG, GIF, ICO, PSD and more.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2007
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


